NEAAP Executive Committee Election 2023

Members may now cast their vote for the candidates to fill several Nebraska Chapter Executive Board seats for terms beginning in July 2023.


There is ONE Lincoln Representative seat and TWO Omaha Representative seats up for election.



David Meduna, MD, graduated from UNMC medical school in Omaha in 2005. He trained in general pediatrics at the Creighton-Nebraska Universities Health Foundation located in Omaha. Dr. Meduna completed his residency in 2008 and has been practicing general pediatrics since he completed training at Complete Children’s Health in Lincoln, Nebraska. He also works part time with Lincoln Pediatric Hospitalists as a pediatric hospitalist. He started with the Lincoln Pediatric Hospitalist group starting in 2020. Dr. Meduna also participates in clinical research in conjunction with the Midwest Children’s Health Research Institute in Lincoln, Nebraska. He is board certified in General Pediatrics. Dr. Meduna is a member of The Alpha Omega Alpha Medical honorary society. He has been a member of The Nebraska AAP executive committee twice before.


Hannah Donaldson, MD, is a graduate of Thomas Jefferson Medical College in Philadelphia, PA. She trained in pediatrics at the University of Michigan. Dr. Donaldson has been practicing general pediatrics since 2018, the last 3 years at the Children’s Physicians clinic in Plattsmouth, NE. Dr. Donaldson has a special interest in community outreach, medical education, and mental health care for children, adolescents, and young adults. Dr. Donaldson is also an assistant professor at UNMC and is a fellow in the American Academy of Pediatrics. In 2022, she was named Outstanding Child Advocate of the Year by the Nebraska AAP and she received the UNMC Department of Pediatrics Faculty Clerkship Teaching Award in 2021. She is currently a chapter member of the Nebraska American Academy of Pediatrics.

Lauren Maskin, MD, is a graduate of the Columbia College of Physicians & Surgeons. She trained in pediatrics at Montefiore Children’s Hospital in Bronx, NY for her intern year, followed by the Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia for the remaining categorical years. Dr. Maskin has been practicing since 2012, for the past 11 years, at the Children’s Hospital & Medical Center. Maskin specializes in Pediatric Hospital Medicine. Maskin also served as the Medical Director for Inpatient Medical-Surgical Services for 9 years and is a fellow in the American Academy of Pediatrics. Maskin assisted in spearheading CHMC/s Workplace Violence Efforts with efforts to change the visitor management system, helped to create the Clinical Pathways program, developed an Observation Unit which then served as a COVID unit (i.e. the Respiratory Assessment Center), and has led multiple quality improvement efforts across the hospital system. She’s been active in hospital policy editing and writing and has served on numerous hospital committees. She’s also active in resident and student education and led the Med Surg Multidisciplinary Mock Code Program for 8 years. Maskin is a new active member of the Nebraska Advocates for Child Health and is looking forward to becoming more involved in the NE Chapter of the AAP as she completes her masters.

Ananya Ray, MD, is a graduate of Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University. She trained in pediatrics at A.I. DuPont Hospital for Children/Thomas Jefferson University Hospitals at Philadelphia, PA. Dr. Ray has been practicing since 2019, the last 2 years in Omaha, NE at Children’s Physicians. She specializes in newborn care and preventative medicine. She is board certified in general pediatrics. Dr. Ray is also an assistant professor at Creighton University and is a fellow in the American Academy of Pediatrics. Dr. Ray was inducted into the Alpha Omega Alpha National Honor Society as an honorary member in 2018, and was the recipient of the Richard C. Gozon Compassion in Medicine Award at Thomas Jefferson University in 2019. Dr. Ray served as the Omaha representative in the Nebraska Chapter AAP from 2022-2023.